Monday, April 19, 2021

S.E.X. Review~ The Right One by Felice Stevens

Title: The Right One
Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 14, 2021
Cover Design: Reese Dante


"Wrong never felt so right."

Morgan Cantrell is a survivor. After running away from an abusive husband, he’s finally divorced and starting over, but it’s hard. Of course he doesn’t mean to set off the smoke detectors in the building or short out the electricity in his apartment. Mistakes happen. The last thing he wants is to draw the attention of his growly, moody-ass super. Every time they meet, it’s like oil and water—they just don’t mix.

Leo DeLuca learned at an early age that the people who are supposed to love you only hurt you. He’s happy to keep to himself, but the walking disaster of a new tenant in 5C won’t stop getting in his way and into his business. They can’t even speak to each other without arguing, but Leo has to admit—it’s kind of a turn on. That must be the reason why he can’t stop thinking about the guy in 5C. Or wanting to touch him. But hell, no. That would be a mistake.

One kiss leads to an explosive night both men fight to forget—after all, Leo has nothing in common with the sweet kindergarten teacher while Morgan is looking for a happily ever after he knows Leo can’t give. Yet it’s Morgan who Leo leans on to help deal with his painful past, and Leo is the key to unlocking Morgan’s inner strength.

Trusting someone is never easy, but it might be the only way they discover that everything they think is wrong about each other, could be everything that's right.






‘Yet again Felice has given is a story full of love, emotion, heartache and so much more.’ ~ booklover (Goodreads review)
‘The feelings and emotions just poured off the pages and I felt everything!! Explosive chemistry!! Seriously loved every moment about this story!!’ ~ Janet (Goodreads review)


Leo had recognized the shadows in Cantrell’s eyes. He saw that pain and loss in the mirror every day, and every day he ignored it. If Leo were to hazard a guess, it must have something to do with his failed marriage. No one went from luxury to low-cost without a damn good reason.

“Well, Mr. Nosy Ass, you still have to eat.” He gathered up the items, put them in a bag, and left his apartment.

Trudging up to the fifth floor, he figured Cantrell would’ve had enough time to cool off and they could calmly discuss the reasons why he should leave the management of the building to the people who knew what they were doing.

He knocked on the door, and he waited impatiently as Cantrell unbolted the three separate locks he’d had installed. After all that, Cantrell still only opened the door as far as the security chain would allow, but even in those few inches, Leo could see the consternation filling Cantrell’s wide green eyes.

“What do you want? Did you come here to keep yelling at me? I already said I was sorry.”

“Actually, you didn’t.”

“I’m pretty sure I did. And even if I didn’t, you had no right to call me names.”

Cantrell’s stubbornness began to grate on Leo’s nerves. That was why he didn’t waste time with people. Inevitably, they pissed him off, like this guy.

“I call them as I see them. And are you going to stand there and say to my face you were right in fumbling around with the electrical system of this entire building that I’m responsible for?”

“If you came to berate me, I’m going to close the door. I have better things to do than listen to you.” True to his snooty words, he started to close the door, but Leo quickly stuck his foot in the narrow opening.

“I thought we could have an intelligent discussion, but obviously, that’s not happening. So here.” He held up the grocery bag. “I got the stuff you left behind when you ran away from me in the supermarket. I knocked on your door yesterday, but when no one answered, I didn’t want to leave it and have the meat spoil. You’re welcome.”

Without waiting for Cantrell’s reply, he set the grocery bag on the floor and turned on his heel. At the top of the stairs he heard a door slam shut, then open, and Cantrell call out.

“Wait. Please?”

Leo closed his eyes. He really should walk away and leave that mouthy little fucker alone. “What is it?”

“Th-that was nice of you. You didn’t have to do it.”

“I know.” Leo crossed his arms and waited.

“Thank you. And…” Cantrell bit his lip. “I’m sorry. I-I guess I shouldn’t have tried to fix the problem myself. You’re right.”

The guy was pretty damn cute.

Oh hell no. Don’t even go there.





Felice Stevens has always been a romantic at heart. She believes that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending just around the corner. Her characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy, and that includes love.
She lives in New York City and has way too much black in her wardrobe yet can't stop buying "just one more pair" of black pants. Felice is a happily addicted Bravo and Say Yes to the Dress addict and proud of it. And let's not get started on House Hunters. Her dream day starts out with iced coffee and ends with Prosecco, because...why shouldn't it? You can find her procrastinating on FB in her reader group, Felice's Breakfast Club.
You can find all my books, grouped by series in proper reading order on my website located here:
Follow me on social media to keep up with all my news of releases, sales and exclusive content!
Discover my character inspirations for all my books on my Pinterest Boards here:


The Right One by Felice Stevens was swoon worthy and powerful. Ms. Stevens created a synergy of emotional upheaval and the need for healing, forgiveness, and love.

As an abused partner, Morgan took matters into his own hands, and left with the clothes on his back to start a new life sans Jeffery. Enter Leo DeLuca, the sup of the apartment building Morgan moved into. Gruff, hiding behind a suit of armor, Leo was a man who harbored demons yet somewhere in his soul a good man resided.

Morgan and Leo were attracted to each other albeit in an unconventional way- klutzy accidents, ranting landlords- just added to the mix.

I loved that Ms. Stevens didn’t necessarily give us an opposites attract story, but rather a story of two men on the path of awareness that simply came from different parts. Together. Leo and Morgan embarked on a journey to not only discover themselves as strong individuals, but also on a journey which led to a relationship based on mutual respect and desire- something neither man previously experienced.

The Right One was an emotional roller coaster, but what would one expect from such a prolific writer as Felice Stevens. Morgan and Leo will tug at anyone’s heartstrings-

Definite S.E.X.

A five handcuff review


~~~~~

2021 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Friday, April 16, 2021

S.E.X. New Release~ The Right One by Felice Stevens

Title: The Right One
Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 14, 2021
Cover Design: Reese Dante


"Wrong never felt so right."

Morgan Cantrell is a survivor. After running away from an abusive husband, he’s finally divorced and starting over, but it’s hard. Of course he doesn’t mean to set off the smoke detectors in the building or short out the electricity in his apartment. Mistakes happen. The last thing he wants is to draw the attention of his growly, moody-ass super. Every time they meet, it’s like oil and water—they just don’t mix.

Leo DeLuca learned at an early age that the people who are supposed to love you only hurt you. He’s happy to keep to himself, but the walking disaster of a new tenant in 5C won’t stop getting in his way and into his business. They can’t even speak to each other without arguing, but Leo has to admit—it’s kind of a turn on. That must be the reason why he can’t stop thinking about the guy in 5C. Or wanting to touch him. But hell, no. That would be a mistake.

One kiss leads to an explosive night both men fight to forget—after all, Leo has nothing in common with the sweet kindergarten teacher while Morgan is looking for a happily ever after he knows Leo can’t give. Yet it’s Morgan who Leo leans on to help deal with his painful past, and Leo is the key to unlocking Morgan’s inner strength.

Trusting someone is never easy, but it might be the only way they discover that everything they think is wrong about each other, could be everything that's right.






‘Yet again Felice has given is a story full of love, emotion, heartache and so much more.’ ~ booklover (Goodreads review)
‘The feelings and emotions just poured off the pages and I felt everything!! Explosive chemistry!! Seriously loved every moment about this story!!’ ~ Janet (Goodreads review)


Leo had recognized the shadows in Cantrell’s eyes. He saw that pain and loss in the mirror every day, and every day he ignored it. If Leo were to hazard a guess, it must have something to do with his failed marriage. No one went from luxury to low-cost without a damn good reason.

“Well, Mr. Nosy Ass, you still have to eat.” He gathered up the items, put them in a bag, and left his apartment.

Trudging up to the fifth floor, he figured Cantrell would’ve had enough time to cool off and they could calmly discuss the reasons why he should leave the management of the building to the people who knew what they were doing.

He knocked on the door, and he waited impatiently as Cantrell unbolted the three separate locks he’d had installed. After all that, Cantrell still only opened the door as far as the security chain would allow, but even in those few inches, Leo could see the consternation filling Cantrell’s wide green eyes.

“What do you want? Did you come here to keep yelling at me? I already said I was sorry.”

“Actually, you didn’t.”

“I’m pretty sure I did. And even if I didn’t, you had no right to call me names.”

Cantrell’s stubbornness began to grate on Leo’s nerves. That was why he didn’t waste time with people. Inevitably, they pissed him off, like this guy.

“I call them as I see them. And are you going to stand there and say to my face you were right in fumbling around with the electrical system of this entire building that I’m responsible for?”

“If you came to berate me, I’m going to close the door. I have better things to do than listen to you.” True to his snooty words, he started to close the door, but Leo quickly stuck his foot in the narrow opening.

“I thought we could have an intelligent discussion, but obviously, that’s not happening. So here.” He held up the grocery bag. “I got the stuff you left behind when you ran away from me in the supermarket. I knocked on your door yesterday, but when no one answered, I didn’t want to leave it and have the meat spoil. You’re welcome.”

Without waiting for Cantrell’s reply, he set the grocery bag on the floor and turned on his heel. At the top of the stairs he heard a door slam shut, then open, and Cantrell call out.

“Wait. Please?”

Leo closed his eyes. He really should walk away and leave that mouthy little fucker alone. “What is it?”

“Th-that was nice of you. You didn’t have to do it.”

“I know.” Leo crossed his arms and waited.

“Thank you. And…” Cantrell bit his lip. “I’m sorry. I-I guess I shouldn’t have tried to fix the problem myself. You’re right.”

The guy was pretty damn cute.

Oh hell no. Don’t even go there.





Felice Stevens has always been a romantic at heart. She believes that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending just around the corner. Her characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy, and that includes love.
She lives in New York City and has way too much black in her wardrobe yet can't stop buying "just one more pair" of black pants. Felice is a happily addicted Bravo and Say Yes to the Dress addict and proud of it. And let's not get started on House Hunters. Her dream day starts out with iced coffee and ends with Prosecco, because...why shouldn't it? You can find her procrastinating on FB in her reader group, Felice's Breakfast Club.
You can find all my books, grouped by series in proper reading order on my website located here:
Follow me on social media to keep up with all my news of releases, sales and exclusive content!
Discover my character inspirations for all my books on my Pinterest Boards here:


HOSTED BY:
~~~~~ 
2021 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Sunday, April 11, 2021

S.E.X. Release Blitz~ The Sheltering Tree by J.R. Lawrie


 


Publisher: Carnation Books

Cover Design: J.R. Lawrie

Length: 140,000 words approx.

Blurb

The heart of Alastair Harding's life is duty. Becoming the first gay chief of the Metropolitan police has required certain sacrifices, but Alastair made them willingly. If his life now lacks human connections, he can't exactly complain—and it's a little too late for regrets.

Jay Fieldhouse knows all about sacrifice, too. Brought to London for his own safety by witness protection, Jay's grassroots charity works day and night to save vulnerable kids from a life of crime. But getting close to other people is tough when no one really knows who you are.

When he meets Alastair one night at a charity event, Jay is intrigued by his glimpse of a gentle soul beneath the commissioner's uniform. The two men decide to run their lonely paths side by side for a while—after all, life is short and good sex is hard to come by.
Then the shadows of the past begin to stir, and the words which go unsaid might be Jay and Alastair's undoing.

The Sheltering Tree is J.R. Lawrie's first full length novel, following her beloved debut anthology, Let Your Heart Be Light.




J. R. Lawrie graduated from the University of Leeds in 2011 and now lives in York, UK, writing LGBTQ fiction. 

LET YOUR HEART BE LIGHT, J.R.'s debut anthology, was published by Carnation Books in 2019, followed by THE SHELTERING TREE in April 2021. 

For more updates, you can follow J.R. on Twitter: @jrlawrieauthor


a Rafflecopter giveaway

~~~~~
2021 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Sunday, April 4, 2021

S.E.X. Review~ Always by RJ Scott


Lives change in an instant, but with family found and forever love, there is always hope.

Impetuously putting his life on the line, Adam saved a child trapped in a car wreck and suffered career-ending injuries. Living with chronic pain, and at his lowest moments, he had friends who wouldn't let him give up, a family who had his back, and even though his future was different from what he'd always planned, he at least had hope. When Cameron and Finn land on his doorstep, he never dreamed that he would fall in love with the small family or that maybe he'd get to be a hero again. 

Cameron goes from being a devoted husband to a single dad overnight. With his neatly planned future in ruins, he will do anything to make a new life for his son, even if it means moving to the other side of the country. Renting a room from Adam is the first step in making a home for him and Sam, but falling for the former firefighter was never part of the plan.

The shadows from Cameron's past might take a long time to touch this fragile future, but will he have to face the consequences alone when they do? Or will there always be hope?

All buy links will be here: rjscott.co.uk/Read-Always

SINGLE DADS series

1.      Single - rjscott.co.uk/Read-Single

2.      Today - rjscott.co.uk/Read-Today

3.      Promise - rjscott.co.uk/Read-Promise

4.      Always - rjscott.co.uk/Read-Always

5.      Listen (Coming late Summer)

6.      Pride (Coming Christmas)

Social Media Links

 Website - http://rjscott.co.uk

Newsletter - http://rjscott.co.uk/rjnews

Email - rj@rjscott.co.uk

BookBub - http://bookbub.com/authors/rj-scott?follow=true

Amazon - http://amazon.com/author/rj-scott

Pinterest - http://pinterest.com/RJ_LoveLane/

Goodreads - http://goodreads.com/rjscott

Instagram - http://instagram.com/rjscott_author/

Twitter - http://twitter.com/Rjscott_author

Facebook Group - http://facebook.com/groups/Rjscott

Facebook Profile - http://www.facebook.com/author.rjscott

 

Bio

RJ Scott, author of M/M romance.

Writing love stories with a happy ever after – cowboys, heroes, family, hockey, single dads, bodyguards


USA Today bestselling author RJ Scott has written over one hundred romance books. Emotional stories of complicated characters, cowboys, single dads, hockey players, millionaires, princes, bodyguards, Navy SEALs, soldiers, doctors, paramedics, firefighters, cops, and the men who get mixed up in their lives, always with a happy ever after.

She lives just outside London and spends every waking minute she isn’t with family either reading or writing. The last time she had a week’s break from writing, she didn’t like it one little bit, and she has yet to meet a box of chocolates she couldn’t defeat.



Cameron and Adam may have moved to the top of my Single Dads by RJ Scott favorite couple. Always was sweet, loving, and a roller coaster ride of emotion.

Both Cam and Adam carried baggage and scars; albeit some hidden. Both men needed respite and salvation; sometimes from themselves. Ms. Scott delivered a beautiful story in the next addition of the Single Dads series, Always, as she navigated through the rough times and held on to the good ones.

Adam’s physical scars and Cam’s emotional ones traversed throughout, but eventually brought them together to create a new and loving family. Finn, Cameron’s son was also an integral part of the story, as his well-being was at the forefront of his father’s decisions which  landed him on Adam’s doorstep.

I loved seeing old characters in the Singe Dads series, as Ms. Scott never leaves a stone unturned. Her writing always brings me to tears, yet with a smile on my face.

Cam and Adam were loving men who needed each other to heal the scars they carried, so they could be better together than apart.

Always is a must read.

Definite S.E.X.

A five handcuff review


~~~~~
2021 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

S.E.X. Review~ Songs of Red Currant Wine by V.L. Locey

No matter how far you go love will always lead you home again.

The world has changed quite a bit since Carl Cimino was a young man in Port Plechard. The small Connecticut coastal town once had everything that he held dear: his family, his friends, his hockey team, his school, and his first love, Mike Rinnert. Back then gay boys didn’t parade along the rocky shores in bright rainbow swim trunks. They hid their shame then moved away or married a nice girl and pretended to be happy. After a dismal marriage attempt and a lackluster playing career that ended with an equally unsatisfying coaching job, Carl is called back to Port Plechard to attend Mike’s funeral and swears that he’s just seen a ghost.

Either that or he’s had one too many sips of his father’s homemade wine. He soon discovers that the spirit hovering around Mike’s grave isn’t a phantom at all, it’s Tigh, Mike’s much younger brother. Tigh is nearly an exact replica of young Mike right down to his dark sensual eyes, wavy hair, and lips that beg to be kissed. The two men are drawn to each other immediately, but there’s more than one hurdle to overcome: a sizeable age difference, small-town gossip, personal demons, family problems, and a hurricane just to name a few.



Songs of Red Currant Wine by V.L. Locey was a beautiful addition to the Colors of Love series. Carl was at the end of his rope with life- in debt, no job, and a raging drinker. Tigh was in the prime of his life, and the spitting image of Carl’s first love, Mike (Tigh’s half-brother). The attraction was instant, and nothing to do with the resemblance.

Carl needed to exorcise many demons, and Tigh was the perfect fit for him. The age gap was large, but I thought Ms. Locey made it work. I found Tigh to be an old soul in a twenty something body. And Carl, although in his mid-fifties was an ex hockey player who when not drinking kept himself in check.

The ease with which Tigh related to Carl and helped him come to terms with his sexuality as a closeted hockey player created a symbiotic relationship of need and desire. For a younger man, he was passionate and tender; just what Carl needed in his delicate state.

Ms. Locey did not make light of Carl’s drinking problem, but gave it teeth and showed the struggle was real.

Carl’s father and the secondary characters were well done and as much as I wanted to dislike Carl’s ex wife, I just couldn’t.

A story worth reading and a wonderful addition to the series.

Definite S.E.X.

A five handcuff review


~~~~~

2021 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.


Thursday, March 4, 2021

S.E.X. Review~ Bossy by N.R. Walker


Bossy
| NR Walker
Genre: Gay Romance
Release date: March 4, 2021
Amazon Universal: https://books2read.com/u/bWP7Ax 

Synopsis:

No names, no details, no complications.

Michael Pietersen isn’t up for complications. He’s one of Sydney’s fastest-moving career-focused corporate realtors, and the only thing he has time for is one-night stands with zero fuss.

Bryson Schroeder’s back home from two years overseas with plans to leave his family’s hotel empire and begin his own business ventures. Out with his friends to celebrate his return, he sees a gorgeous blond man across the bar, and with barely a smile and a raised eyebrow, they leave together for a night of incredible chemistry.

But the rules are clear: no names, no details, no complications.

But one night becomes one more night, and eventually the arrangement suits them both for weeks . . . until their professional and personal worlds collide. With their hearts already on the line, Michael and Bry need to decide just how complicated they want to get.


N.R. Walker Bio

N.R. Walker is an Australian author, who loves her genre of gay romance. She loves writing and spends far too much time doing it, but wouldn’t have it any other way.

She is many things: a mother, a wife, a sister, a writer. She has pretty, pretty boys who live in her head, who don’t let her sleep at night unless she gives them life with words.

She likes it when they do dirty, dirty things… but likes it even more when they fall in love.

She used to think having people in her head talking to her was weird, until one day she happened across other writers who told her it was normal.


She’s been writing ever since…


For more about N.R. Walker you can find her at:

Website

Facebook

Facebook Author Page

Twitter

Instagram

Amazon

Audible

Bookbub

Email:

nrwalker@nrwalker.net



Just when I think N.R. Walker can’t make me cry any harder, laugh any louder, or smile any brighter, she turns my world upside down with a new story- Bossy.

The high I felt after reading this book, was something I haven’t had in the last few books I’ve read combined. Bossy was everything I could have wanted. Real characters with real issues, drama but not over the top, and two men who were absolutely made for each other in their uncomplicated complicated lives.

Michael and Bryson were two souls destined to meet across a smoky room, fall in love and live happily ever after. Of course, that would be to easy, so Ms. Walker gave us drama, angst, nosy friends & family, and then the HEA to satisfy all.

Both men were well spoken, educated, and just the right amount of erotic. From tailored suits to band t-shirts, opposites are really not that opposite and when you find the yin to your yang, you grab it with both hands.

Ms. Walker drew me into the story from the first page, with Michael’s delivery of how he got to the point in his life that even he couldn’t believe. Michael was witty, loving, carefree, and yes- bossy.

Bryson was charismatic, unpretentious, and driven. Together, I don’t think the pages of my e-reader could have sizzled any more than they did. Ms. Walker delivered sex on two legs.

Definite S.E.X.

A five handcuff review



~~~~~

2021 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Thursday, February 18, 2021

S.E.X. Review~ Mr. Uptight by Felice Stevens

Title: Mr. Uptight
Author: Felice Stevens
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: February 18, 2021






Jude:
What do you do when you wake up with a hangover and find yourself in bed with your best friend’s younger brother?
Who happens to be your new brother-in-law?
The man who drives you crazy.
The man who’s always skated by on fast-talk, good looks, and a bright smile.
The one who makes you want to break all the rules.
You hire him as your assistant, of course. And pray you can keep your sanity.
And your hands off him.

Mason:
How do you prove you’ve changed?
That you’re no longer the party-boy who always needed rescuing from his own mistakes—and boy you’ve made some big ones.
But no one needs to know your secrets.
You take a job with the one man who doesn’t trust you.
The man who’s waiting for you to screw up.
You try and forget that one explosive night together.
Except you can’t.
And to your shock...neither can he.

What do you do when the one man you can’t imagine living with is the one you can’t live without?


"I really did love this book. Loved Jude and Mason. And when conflict did arise, I loved the way they dealt with it. That's a lot of "loves!" ~Carol--Goodreads reviewer

"Their chemistry is amazing, and as usual with Felice's books, I didn't want to put my kindle down. I'm in a total book coma after reading this."~Lisa K. Goodreads reviewer








Felice Stevens has always been a romantic at heart. She believes that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending just around the corner. Her characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy, and that includes love.
She lives in New York City and has way too much black in her wardrobe yet can't stop buying "just one more pair" of black pants. Felice is a happily addicted Bravo and Say Yes to the Dress addict and proud of it. And let's not get started on House Hunters. Her dream day starts out with iced coffee and ends with Prosecco, because...why shouldn't it? You can find her procrastinating on FB in her reader group, Felice's Breakfast Club.
You can find all my books, grouped by series in proper reading order on my website located here:
Follow me on social media to keep up with all my news of releases, sales and exclusive content!
Discover my character inspirations for all my books on my Pinterest Boards here:

HOSTED BY:
 



Mr. Uptight by Felice Stevens was fantastic. Jude and Mason heated my e-reader and sizzled at every turn. Tossed together through marriage (Jude’s sister to Mason’s brother) the two men found themselves in a precarious situation in which Jude would have rather forget and Mason brought up at every turn. Now the two men must work together and somehow forget the sexual chemistry that permeated around them.

Mason’s character left me chuckling aloud and smiling at every turn. His sunny disposition even in the face of adversity and the feeling of needing to prove himself, always brought a sense of levity. Mason radiated sunshine.

Jude on the other hand was the epitome of a type A personality- a personality I can appreciate, but Mason tempered him and gave him the space to be himself, al l the while embracing a new outlook on life. Ms. Stevens wrote a yin and yang personality in this duo, which complimented each other synchronously.  Just when I think I have a new favorite duo; this author created another great partnership.

The ups and downs of the storyline, including the underlying one of the secondary characters was believable and added the simplest nuances which overall enhanced. Ms. Stevens is a most prolific write and everything she creates turns to gold. Well done!

Definite S.E.X.

A five handcuff review


~~~~~

2021 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.