Sunday, March 22, 2020

S.E.X. Review~ Shadow and Light by Scott & Locey



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Length: 54,500 words approx.

Cover Design: Meredith Russell

Arizona Raptors Series

Book #1 - Coast to Coast - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link
Book #2 - Across The Pond - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Blurb


Is it easier to fall into the shadows than hold onto the light?

Injured in a horrific car accident by a man who made him feel like nothing, Henry was left with life threatening injuries, crippling self doubt, and his career as a hockey player destroyed. He’s struggling to see, and as much as people tell him to have hope because he’s young and fit, his vision is compromised and he’s spiraling into despair. Estranged from his family, and his money all gone, there seems to be no hope. Hockey gave him freedom, and now it’s all been taken away.

Adler insists on letting Henry stay in a vast Lockhart-owned mansion in Tuscon, but it's a big and lonely place. When Apollo arrives at the house with his sunny smile and infectious optimism, along with his no-nonsense rules, he slowly becomes an integral part of Henry’s life. But one day, when Henry is better, Apollo will leave, and what happens then? Has Henry really fallen for the dark eyed man, or is it all just smoke and mirrors?

If there is one thing that Apollo Vasquez knows all about it’s helping others and living with quirky athletes. After all, he’s spent most of his adult life tending to one of the richest hockey playing heirs in America. His days have been filled with friendship, laughter, and the knowledge that he’s needed. Or he used to be. Over the past year Apollo’s best friend, Adler Lockhart, has been slipping away, his time spent with his boyfriend, on the ice, or traveling the world with the man he loves. This leaves Apollo feeling like a clunky third wheel or all alone in a luxurious apartment with no one to fuss over.

Knowing that his life is at a crossroads, his loving nature leads him far away from his childhood friend to the dry desert town of Tucson where he signs on to care for Henry Greenaway as the young Raptor recovers both mentally and physically from a near fatal car crash. Henry is also facing a new life, one that might lead him from the sport he has loved for so long. Cooking, cleaning, and providing moral support is just what the doctor ordered for Apollo, and he soon finds himself not only rediscovering himself and a new life he adores, but falling for the sweet, lost, injured man who’s slowly capturing his heart one timid smile at a time.


USA Today bestselling author RJ Scott writes stories with a heart of romance, a troubled road to reach happiness, and most importantly, a happily ever after.

RJ Scott is the author of over one hundred romance books, writing emotional stories of complicated characters, cowboys, millionaire, princes, and the men who get mixed up in their lives. RJ is known for writing books that always end with a happy ever after. She lives just outside London and spends every waking minute she isn’t with family either reading or writing.

The last time she had a week’s break from writing she didn’t like it one little bit, and she has yet to meet a bottle of wine she couldn’t defeat.

She’s always thrilled to hear from readers, bloggers and other writers. Please contact via the links below:




USA Today Bestselling Author V.L. Locey – Penning LGBT hockey romance that skates into sinful pleasures.

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Torchwood and Dr. Who, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a pair of geese, far too many chickens, and two steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in one hand and a steamy romance novel in the other.




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Shadow and Light by RJ Scott and V.L. Locey was the book I waited for. I looked forward to Henry’s story and the authors did not disappoint. Henry, seriously injured in an automobile accident was lost both in his physical and emotional abilities. Enter Apollo, personal friend and assistant to hockey star Adler, journeyed to Arizona at assist Henry in all things possible.

I loved the dynamics of Adler and Apollo~ true friends who loved each other through anything, both knew that no matter where one was, their friendship would always be strong. Henry and Apollo on the other hand had a tenuous start with Henry’s self-doubt. Apollo was always sunny and optimistic, never letting things get him down until the realization of his love for Henry crept in doubts which needed to be rectified; and real quick. The opposites attract completely fit the bill in this scenario and Scott and Locey created a realistic life that suited both men.

The secondary characters enhanced the story. The hockey players from previous books and Tia Sophia stole the show. Six foot two of sassy Latina, tia was an ever presence anyone would want in their corner.

Shadow and Light was worth the read and truly enjoyable.

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review

~~~~~
2020 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Friday, March 20, 2020

S.E.X. Review~ Without a Trace by RJ Scott



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link - (KU from March 21 2020)

Length: 85,000 words approx.

Cover Design: Meredith Russell

Lancaster Falls Series

What Lies Beneath - Amazon US | Amazon UK |Universal Link

Blurb

When long-buried secrets are exposed, and the search for truth becomes a race to save a life, how can two men ever hope to find real love?

Losing his brother has shaped Drew to become the man he is today—heartbroken, alone, but determined to make a difference in the world. Joining the military, fighting battles in places that he’s never even heard of, is his attempt to make amends for telling his brother to go to hell. After his brother disappeared, he’d clung to the hope Casey was out there living his life. Of course, he’d be furious at Drew, and probably hate his brother, but at least in Drew’s head, Casey was safe.

One call changes everything. Casey’s body has been found, and the hope that had fueled Drew’s constant search for the truth is destroyed. Coming home to Lancaster Falls to bury his brother and face his mom’s anguish and accusations, is a nightmare made real, and he has nowhere to run from the pain.

Logan has made a home in Lancaster Falls. As a police officer, he plays by the rules, and he would never think of working off-the-grid. All that changes when an anonymous tip crosses his desk, and he is thrust headlong into solving a hundred-year mystery that could be connected with the modern day death of Casey McGuire. Fighting an attraction to Casey’s brother is hard enough, but the infuriating man is there at Logan’s every turn, interfering with the case, breaking the rules, and demanding that Casey’s story be heard.




USA Today bestselling author RJ Scott writes stories with a heart of romance, a troubled road to reach happiness, and most importantly, a happily ever after.

RJ Scott is the author of over one hundred romance books, writing emotional stories of complicated characters, cowboys, millionaire, princes, and the men who get mixed up in their lives. RJ is known for writing books that always end with a happy ever after. She lives just outside London and spends every waking minute she isn’t with family either reading or writing.

The last time she had a week’s break from writing she didn’t like it one little bit, and she has yet to meet a bottle of wine she couldn’t defeat.

She’s always thrilled to hear from readers, bloggers and other writers. Please contact via the links below:





a Rafflecopter giveaway


Without a Trace, the second book in RJ Scott’s Lancaster Falls trilogy was just as exciting as the first book. The mystery surrounding the death of Casey and the finding of the bones in Iron Lake further enhanced the secrets and lies hidden in Lancaster Falls.

Drew, Casey’s brother,  wanted and needed answers as to his brother’s death. A man battling his own demons, Drew was hot heated, passionate, and a force to be reckoned with. Logan, Lancaster Falls newest police officer was on the case along with Sawyer (book 1) in the hopes of solving the elusive case.

Ms. Scott delivered a well-crafted story of intrigue and questions, where answers were not readily available. Secondary characters made the storyline more exciting yet created more of an enigma- and I loved every minute of it.

Ms. Scott has a way of capturing your attention and drawing you into the tale. Logan and Drew were perfectly suited in an unconventional way. Both men wore their emotions and passions on their sleeves, and together complimented each other in love and work.

I cannot wait for the third book in the trilogy and to finally have all the answers to the unanswered questions.

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review

~~~~~
2020 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Sunday, March 15, 2020

S.E.X. Review~ Falling for My Roommate by Garrett Leigh



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link - Exclusive to Amazon and Available to Borrow with Kindle Unlimited

Cover Design: Black Jazz Design

Blurb

Falling for his roommate gives ex footballer Micah the second chance he deserves, and what could be better than loving your best friend?

Micah
I’m a broke ex-football player with a bum leg and PTSD. Last summer, I had two choices: the streets, or find a cheap room to rent in the city. I chose the second option, which landed me with a brand-new problem, cos I hadn’t banked on my roommate becoming my best friend. Or that before long I’d find myself head over heels in love with him. Trouble is, even if Sam likes me back, I ain’t fit to be no one’s boyfriend. I don’t know how. All I do is wade through every precious moment and hope that he doesn’t regret the day he ever met me.

Sam
I’m a gay book nerd with no business falling in love with hunky athletes. Micah is the dictionary definition of beautiful, inside and out, he just doesn’t know it. And he definitely doesn’t know I’m ridiculously in love with him. The embarrassing kind of love.

He’s all I can think about.

But it’s not as simple as loving someone who doesn’t love me back. Micah is damaged goods—at least, that’s how he’d put it. The world has chewed him up and spat him out, and he thinks he deserved it. That he’s still the battered mess he was a year ago.

I want to shake him, and shout in his face that he’s not. To force the truth on him and make him believe in himself the way I do. But I can’t save Micah. One day, perhaps he’ll realise that he already saved himself.






Garrett Leigh is an award-winning British writer and book designer.

Garrett's debut novel, Slide, won Best Bisexual Debut at the 2014 Rainbow Book Awards, and her polyamorous novel, Misfits was a finalist in the 2016 LAMBDA awards.

When not writing, Garrett can generally be found procrastinating on Twitter, cooking up a storm, or sitting on her behind doing as little as possible, all the while shouting at her menagerie of children and animals and attempting to tame her unruly and wonderful FOX.

Garrett is also an award winning cover artist, taking the silver medal at the Benjamin Franklin Book Awards in 2016. She designs for various publishing houses and independent authors at blackjazzdesign.com, and co-owns the specialist stock site moonstockphotography.com with renowned LGBTQA+ photographer Dan Burgess.

Website: http://www.garrettleigh.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/garrettleighauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Garrett_Leigh


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Falling for My Roommate by Garrett Leigh was an angst filled tale of two very different men who found each other at a low point and build a lasting relationship based on a friendship of love and understanding.

I adored both Sam and Micah. Ms. Leigh, one of my favorite authors, has a way of creating flawed and realistic characters that draw you in- suck the marrow from the bone- and deliver a transfusion of sensuality and awareness.

Depth of  imperfection radiated throughout, with credible storyline and even more so, credible characters. Characters whose survival of the soul depended on each other and modern medicine- where mental distress could be overwhelming and not made light of. All problems are not fixed in a novel when the words The End are written, but continue to develop throughout with the knowledge that even when you finish the book, the characters evolution will continue, and transform them into something that only your imagination can conjure.

Ms. Leigh is a masterful artist and has honed her craft to the fullest. A story worthy of a read.

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review


~~~~~
2020 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

S.E.X. Review~Reserved by V.L. Locey



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Cover Design: Meredith Russell

Length: 40,000 words approx.

Tales Of Bryant Series

Book #1 - Tales of Bryant - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link
Book #2 - Nine Small Sips - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link
Book #3 - Fade In - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link


Blurb

Not even the darkest night can extinguish the radiance of two loving hearts coming together.

Life is a daily celebration for Adrian Pontimore, the hottest new event planner for the Manhattan elite. His days are a high-priced whirlwind of cocktail parties, weddings, conventions, tea parties, housewarmings, and baby showers. Everything is simply amazing for the owner of Quintessentially Adrian Event Designs. Until the dark and hate-filled side of life rears its ugly head, tearing apart the delicate happy bubble that Adrian has constructed around himself.

If not for the bravery of one of New York’s finest, Adrian’s days fussing over d├ęcor and bridal parties might have come to an abrupt end. There’s something about a man in uniform, but there is something extra special about Officer Galen Ellison. Not only did he save Adrian’s life, he’s slowly winning his heart. It’s going to take time, patience, and good humor to help Adrian overcome the fears that haunt the shadows now, but those are qualities that the handsome, affable beat cop seems to have an abundance of.


USA Today Bestselling Author V.L. Locey – Penning LGBT hockey romance that skates into sinful pleasures.

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Torchwood and Dr. Who, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a pair of geese, far too many chickens, and two steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in one hand and a steamy romance novel in the other.


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Of all the books in Ms. Locey’s Tales of Bryant series, Reserved was my favorite to date. Adrian was a queen; arrogant, pompous and very flamboyant - BUT- I adored him. A hot event planner, Adrian makes no excuses for his mannerisms, dress, and attitude. An unfortunate accident landed Adrian in Officer Galen Ellison’s arms and into his life. Together the men were sweet in nature, especially for each other.

Ms. Locey gave both men life- although they rushed into domestication- it was not for lust, but for friendship and love. Galen, a natural protector, wanted to wrap Adrian in cotton and keep him safe. Their personalities meshed as the yin matched the yang. Adrian’s way of speaking and Galen’s chivalry took me to a place of dapper gentlemen who exuded grace and poise. Ms. Locey has a way of drawing me into the story, whether I liked the characters or not- she never failed to mesmerize this reader.

Old friends, especially Luis, made me chuckle and I look forward to him receiving his own story. As always, any story with a dog gets me to a happy place and Captain Octavius Crumpet fit the bill.
A must read!

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review

~~~~~

2020 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

S.E.X. Review~ Sex in Seattle series by Eli Easton


Exclusive to Amazon and Available to Borrow with Kindle Unlimited 




The Trouble With Tony (Book #1) - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

As part of the investigation into the murder of a young woman, Seattle P.I. Tony DeMarco poses as a patient of Dr. Jack Halloran, the therapist who treated the victim at a Seattle sex clinic. This isn’t the first time Tony has gone undercover, but it’s the first time he’s wanted to go under cover with one of his suspects. He can’t help it—Jack Halloran is just the kind of steely-eyed hero Tony goes for. But he’ll have to prove Halloran’s innocence and keep the doctor from finding out about his ruse before he can play Romeo.

Dr. Halloran has his own issues, including a damaged right arm sustained in the line of duty as a combat surgeon in Iraq and the PTSD that followed. He’s confused to find himself attracted to a new patient, the big, funny Italian with the puppy-dog eyes, and Tony’s humor slips right past Jack’s defenses, making him feel things he thought long buried. But can the doctor and the P.I. find a path to romance despite the secrets between them?



The Enlightenment Of Daniel (Book #2) - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Business tycoon Daniel Derenzo lives for his work until his dying father reminds him life is short. When Daniel starts to reevaluate his world he experiences a startling revelation—he’s attracted to his business partner and best friend, Nick, even though Daniel always believed himself to be straight. In typical type-A fashion, Daniel dissects his newfound desires with the help of the experts at the Expanded Horizons sex clinic. He goes after Nick with the fierce determination that’s won him many a business deal.

Nick Ross was in love with Daniel years ago, when they were roommates in college. But Daniel was straight and Nick patched his broken heart by marrying Marcia. Two kids and fourteen years later, they go through the motions of their marriage like ships passing in the night. But Nick’s kids mean the world to him, and he’s afraid he’ll never get joint custody if they divorced. If he can trust his heart to an awakening Daniel, they all might find their way to a happily ever after.

NOTE: This novel can be read as a stand-alone.


The Mating Of Michael (Book #3) - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Everyone admires Michael Lamont for being a nurse, but his part-time work as a gay sex surrogate not only raises eyebrows, it's cost him relationships. Michael is small, beautiful, and dedicated to working with people who need him. But what he really wants is a love of his own. He spends most of his time reading science fiction, especially books written by his favorite author and long-time crush, the mysteriously reclusive J.C. Guise.

James Gallway’s life is slowly but inexorably sliding downhill. He wrote a best-selling science fiction novel at the tender age of eighteen, while bedridden with complications of polio. But by twenty-eight, he's lost his inspiration and his will to live. His sales from his J.C. Guise books have been in decline for years. Wheelchair bound, James has isolated himself, convinced he is unlovable. When he is forced to do a book signing and meets Michael Lamont, he can’t believe a guy who looks like Michael could be interested in a man like him.

Michael and James are made for each other. But they must let go of stubbornness to see that life finds a way and love has no limitations.

NOTE: This novel can be read as a stand-alone.


About Eli

Having been, at various times and under different names, a minister’s daughter, a computer programmer, a game designer, the author of paranormal mysteries, a fan fiction writer, and organic farmer, Eli has been a m/m romance author since 2013. She has over 30 books published.

Eli has loved romance since her teens and she particular admires writers who can combine literary merit, genuine humor, melting hotness, and eye-dabbing sweetness into one story. She promises to strive to achieve most of that most of the time. She currently lives on a farm in Pennsylvania with her husband, bulldogs, cows, a cat, and lots of groundhogs.

In romance, Eli is best known for her Christmas stories because she’s a total Christmas sap. These include “Blame it on the Mistletoe”, “Unwrapping Hank” and “Merry Christmas, Mr. Miggles”. Her “Howl at the Moon” series of paranormal romances featuring the town of Mad Creek and its dog shifters has been popular with readers. And her series of Amish-themed romances, Men of Lancaster County, has won genre awards.

Her website is www.elieaston.com
You can email her at eli@elieaston.com

When I first decided to read and review Eli Easton’s Sex in Seattle series, I thought how would I ever love books about sex surrogates, within the books seemingly to appear as prostituting yourself out. But….. I could not have been more wrong.

From Tony to Daniel, to Michael, I loved each and every book in the series. The Trouble with Tony was angsty, but not over the top. Tony and Jack (Dr. Halloran) were the perfect yin to the yang and they gave hope to those who suffer from PTSD, as well as those who need emotional attachment prior to sexual gratification. Tony was gruff with a large dose of tenderness, while Jack was steely but melted with Tony. Tony’s crazy family made me smile and the “sex” speak between Tony and Jack while in session had me laughing out loud.

A five handcuff review

The Enlightenment of Daniel was completely different from the first book in the series- both men were workaholics- Type A personalities. They were individually going through their own issues but eventually found their way back to each other from the friendship they had to the lovers they became. Nick’s children were adorable, especially his son. I think what bothered me was Nick’s pushover persona with his wife and how she treated him. Good thing Daniel was able to take the bull by the horns so that all received their HEA.

A four handcuff review

My favorite of the three books was The Mating of Michael. I loved Michael, sex surrogate and James, the author & man of his dreams. Both men brought their own baggage to the friendship, especially James- his disability also in his mind as to why anyone would want to be with him. Michael was a loving soul who naturally oozed kindness and compassion, regardless of his profession. He melted my heart.

A five handcuff review

Tastefully done, Ms. Easton brought forth a topic which I would fathom people rarely discuss, but she did it tactfully and with care.

All the books in the series were well written and enjoyable.
Definitely S.E.X.




~~~~~
 2020 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Monday, February 3, 2020

S.E.X. Review~ Fade In by V.L. Locey


Blurb

Will Devon and Caiden discover that their new love is a wrap after the filming ends?

Weddings, champagne, and slow dancing. It’s a lethal combination and one that has led film student Devon Maxwell into one awkward predicament. Brought in at the last minute to help his friends Isamu and Brian during their Bryant Park wedding, Devon was not prepared for Caiden Dell to sweep into his life. The spark of attraction between him and the hip film executive was instantaneous. That spark led them right into Caiden’s big bed for a night of pleasure that Devon will never be able to duplicate no matter how many takes life gives him.

To make things even more complicated, Caiden offers the recently vacated job of office intern to him. He’d be a fool to turn down an offer to work at Budgie in the Dell, the hottest LGBT film production company in the Big Apple. Looks as if Devon’s hopes of working in film are about to come true. He’s ready for days filled with tiring shoots, long hours, and irate actors. He just never dreamed his nights would overflow with passion, laughter, and whispers shared with a gorgeous, older lover.

Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Length: 34,000 words approx.

Cover Reveal: Meredith Russell

Tales Of Bryant Series 

Book #1 - Tales of Bryant - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link
Book #2 - Nine Small Sips - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link



USA Today Bestselling Author V.L. Locey – Penning LGBT hockey romance that skates into sinful pleasures.

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Torchwood and Dr. Who, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a pair of geese, far too many chickens, and two steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in one hand and a steamy romance novel in the other.



Fade In by V.L. Locey further continued the sage and lives of the men found in her Tales of Bryant Park series. In this installment, the readers are regaled with the story of Caiden and Devon. Devon, a film student who met Caiden at his friend Isamu’s wedding fell in lust and love with Caiden.

I know this is an older/younger man tale, but I times I thought Caiden was well into his sixties, and not his thirties. Then I’d turn the page and wonder if Caiden ever truly grew up. He was decidedly rich and flamboyant- making no bones about his choices. He kept me on my toes. Devon learned that sometimes good things happen to good people, and nefarious motives are not always the case. 
Additionally, I liked the insertion of the manservant- very “The Birdcage”- the man was funny and witty.

The sex was steamy and hot and kept this reader interested.
A would recommend reading the books in order to get the full effect of the series.

Sexy & Sizzling
A four handcuff review

~~~~~
2020 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Sunday, February 2, 2020

S.E.X. Review~ Ends of the Earth by Keira Andrews

A desperate young father. A lonely ranger. A race against time.

Jason Kellerman’s life revolves around his eight-year-old daughter. Teenage curiosity with his best friend led to Maggie’s birth, and her mother tragically died soon after. Only twenty-five and a single dad, Jason hasn’t had time to even think about romance. Disowned by his wealthy family, he’s scrimped and saved to bring Maggie west for a camping vacation. The last thing Jason expects is to question his sexuality after meeting a sexy, older park ranger. 

Ben Hettler’s stuck. He loves working in the wild under Montana’s big sky, but at forty-one, his love life is non-existent, his ex-boyfriend just married and adopted, and Ben’s own dream of fatherhood feels impossibly out of reach. He’s attracted to Jason, but what’s the point? Besides the age difference and skittish Jason’s lack of experience, they live thousands of miles apart. Ben wants more than a meaningless fling.

Then a hunted criminal on the run takes Jason’s daughter hostage, throwing Jason and Ben together in a desperate and dangerous search through endless miles of mountain forest. They’ll go to the ends of the earth to rescue Maggie—but what comes next? Can they build a new family together and find a place to call home?

Ends of the Earth is an age-gap gay romance from Keira Andrews featuring sexual awakening, action and adventure, a plucky kid, and of course a happy ending. Note: Previously published as Road to the Sun.



Wow! All I can say is WOW! Ends of the Earth by Kiera Andrews was so much more than I expected. I read the blurb and was immediately intrigued but the premise. Lonely ranger; single dad with inquisitive daughter; and a wanted criminal- only time would tell, if this reader was truly satisfied and YES, Ms. Andrews did not disappoint.

Ends of the Earth was much more than an age gap MM romance. It was a mystery filled with harrowing experiences and intrigue.

As always, I want a satisfying romance, but one of my real passions is either mystery or historical romance. Ends of the Earth was a wonderfully written mystery drama- not of the whodunit type but of the kidnapping and go to the ends of the earth to save the child type.

Ben and Jason were soulful characters- filled with desire and passion. Each man exuded a sense of worthiness; even if they didn’t feel it at the moment. I adored Maggie, Jason’s daughter and her zest for life and learning. And of course, the insertion of my hometown was a plus.

My only negative- I definitely needed more. A second book? Just asking, for a friend.
Ms. Andrews, you hit this one out of the park.

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review

~~~~~

2020 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.