Thursday, November 21, 2019

S.E.X. Review~ Hometown Christmas by Garret Leigh




Length: 40,000 approx.

Cover Design: Black Jazz Design

Blurb

Yani Nicolaou is sworn off love for good. After fleeing a bad break-up in London, the only blood, sweat, and tears he has left are for his gyro stall at the Christmas market. Rebound fling? No thanks. He’s sticking to one-night-stands.

Ex-army vet Gavin Richie has even less capacity for romance. Managing a homeless shelter while recovering from injury keeps him far too busy. So what if he’s often alone? He’s content being single, or so he thinks until a chance meeting lights a spark he can’t ignore.

Yani is the warmth and affection Gavin hadn’t known he was missing. As Christmas lights up the city, their lives entwine in more ways than one. Falling for each other is easy. Holding on is harder, unless a hometown Christmas proves their love can last longer than the festive season.





Garrett Leigh is an award-winning British writer and book designer.

Garrett's debut novel, Slide, won Best Bisexual Debut at the 2014 Rainbow Book Awards, and her polyamorous novel, Misfits was a finalist in the 2016 LAMBDA awards.

When not writing, Garrett can generally be found procrastinating on Twitter, cooking up a storm, or sitting on her behind doing as little as possible, all the while shouting at her menagerie of children and animals and attempting to tame her unruly and wonderful FOX.

Garrett is also an award winning cover artist, taking the silver medal at the Benjamin Franklin Book Awards in 2016. She designs for various publishing houses and independent authors at blackjazzdesign.com, and co-owns the specialist stock site moonstockphotography.com with renowned LGBTQA+ photographer Dan Burgess.

Website: http://www.garrettleigh.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/garrettleighauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Garrett_Leigh


a Rafflecopter giveaway
Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions



I am a sucker for Christmas stories and I adore Garret Leigh’s books, but Hometown Christmas left me wanting for more and a tad bit confused. Yani and Gavin met at a homeless shelter; Gavin and employee and Yani volunteered to man the kitchen when pressured to help from his best friend. The chemistry was evident, rolling off of each man; even though they both swore off relationships. Soon, their one night together turned to more and things elevated from there.

I never connected with either character, and I’m not convinced that the men even connected with each other. I realized after reading the author’s note in the back of the book, that Gavin’s military time was secretive due to the nature of his work, but the anonymity hindered the flow and pace of the book. Of course, this is solely my opinion, and I am sure that many will disagree. I also had a difficult time with the slang of the area. As someone from the United States, the “speak” removed me from the story, and I had to reread many sections over multiple times to understand the gist- once again on me. Additionally, I never got the Christmas bug.

Regardless, I am a fan of Ms. Leigh’s work but this one did not so it for me.

Frisky but Nothing too Kinky
A three handcuff review


~~~~~
2019 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Friday, November 15, 2019

S.E.X. Audio book Review~ Nothing Special V




Narrated by: Aiden Snow

Length: 12hrs 29mins

Nothing Special Series

Book #1 - Nothing Special - Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK
Book #2 - Embracing His Syn - Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK
Book #3 - Here Comes Trouble - Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK
Book #4 - Don't Judge - Audible US | Audible UK | Amazon US | Amazon UK

Blurb

Atlanta's notorious narcotics task force is at it again. They are stronger, bigger, and better than ever. Especially when a city councilman sends RECON Marine Edwin Steele - who's been blacklisted from his Oakland department - to join the team.

Steele was ready to hang up his shield. He was done fighting with bigoted bastards that couldn't respect the job. He was good at fighting; he just needed the right team to fight with. When his uncle - City Councilman Rasmus Steele - shows him a video of God's team in action, he knows right away it's where his nephew belongs in order to restore his faith.

Steele was skeptical about his new placement, but when he meets God's technology specialist/computer genius, "Tech", he's willing to give it his all, and he definitely shows and proves.

Tech is stunning. His sweater vest and khakis, a stark contrast to the blue-jeaned roughnecks he works with. A beautiful sheep amongst the wolves. Steel thinks there's no way the brilliant man would be interested in a hardhead like him, but Tech has a few badass hidden talents of his own and manages to surprise him...surprise all of them.






A.E. Via has been a best-selling author in the beautiful gay romance genre for five years now, but she’s no stranger to MM. She’s been an avid reader of gay lit for over fifteen years before she picked up her laptop to place her own kiss on this genre. She’s also the founder and owner of Via Star Wings Books, having published a couple great new up and coming MM authors.

A.E. has a Bachelor of Arts in Criminal Justice from Virginia Wesleyan College that she used to start her own paralegal firm after she graduated in 2008. She spent five years preparing and filing bankruptcy petitions for struggling blue collar workers who couldn’t afford to file with a lawyer. It was a rewarding and satisfying career… but another path called to her. Writing.

A.E.’s writing embodies everything from hopelessly romantic to adventure, to scandalous. Her stories often include intriguing edges and twists that take readers to new, thought-provoking depths.

Now that she’s gotten over her 10 books published hump, she’s kind of known now for her hardcore, play rough and love hard, bad boy, alphas. However, she does like to push herself to step out of her comfort zone, exploring different tropes, but she won’t push herself into a whole other genre. She’s head over heels for gay romance and she has tons of more hot stories to tell.

Be sure to visit Adrienne on her social media pages and subscribe to her newsletter to never miss another release date! Go to A.E. Via’s official website http://authoraevia.com for more detailed information on how to contact her, follow her, or a sneak peak at upcoming work, free reads, VSWB submissions, and where she’ll appear next.




a Rafflecopter giveaway
Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions



Nothing Special V by A. E. Via and narrated by Aiden Snow was a good addition to the series. God and Day, Steele and Tech, as well as all of the men of the special unit were eloquently portrayed by Mr. Snow. His narration brought the men to life, and I think he did a good job of differentiating the various voices of the men, as well as the delivery of information.

Being this was a long novel, the audiobook was slightly over 12 hours, so if you like listening for many hours, this series (and book) was for you.

The storyline was well done, and Aiden Snow brought the characters to life.
Narration well done.

Sexy and Sizzling
A four handcuff review

~~~~~
2019 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Thursday, November 14, 2019

S.E.X. Release Blitz~ The Christmas Deal by Keira Andrews



Buy Links: Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link - Exclusive to Amazon and Available to Borrow with Kindle Unlimited

Length: 250 pages

Cover Design: Wicked Smart Design

Blurb


Will fake boyfriends become the real deal this holiday?

It’s the most wonderful time of the year—except ex-Marine Logan is jobless and getting evicted. Worse, he’s a new single dad with a stepson who hates him. A kid needs stability—not to mention presents under the tree—and Logan’s desperate.

Then he meets lonely Seth and makes a deal.

Can Logan temporarily pretend to be live-in boyfriends to increase Seth’s chances at a promotion? If it provides a roof over their heads for the holidays, hell yeah. Logan considers himself straight—he doesn’t count occasional hookups with guys—but he can fake it. Besides, with his shy little smile, Seth is surprisingly sexy.

Make that damn sexy.

Shocked that Seth has only been with one man, Logan can’t resist sweetening their deal to teach him the joys of casual sex. No strings attached. No feelings. No kissing.

No falling for each other.

Easy, right?

The Christmas Deal is a steamy holiday gay romance from Keira Andrews featuring fake boyfriends, bisexual awakening, a clueless single dad with an angry preteen, and of course a happy ending.


Author Bio

After writing for years yet never really finding the right inspiration, Keira discovered her voice in gay romance, which has become a passion. She writes contemporary, historical, fantasy, and paranormal fiction and — although she loves delicious angst along the way — Keira firmly believes in happy endings. For as Oscar Wilde once said:

“The good ended happily, and the bad unhappily. That is what fiction means.”


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

I love a good Christmas story and Keira Andrews hit it out of the park with The Christmas Deal. A holiday story which could have easily been a full length novel, this tale will surely make you smile and know that Christmas miracles do occur.

Seth and Logan were thrown together by happenstance, each playing the part of loving boyfriend for Seth’s very family oriented boss-lady. Tossed in Logan’s teenage cantankerous stepson and the holiday spirit was in full swing.

Ms. Andrews delivered an emotional story of loss, angst, and downtrodden while attempting to lighten the mood with sprinkles of festivity. And yes, she succeeded.

I believed every nuance, and even though I thought the language delivered by Connor (stepson) was a bit over the top, I could see the sullen young man reacting as he did.

I enjoyed the secondary characters, especially Jenna, Logan’s sister. She was quick witted with a killer sense of humor.

Seth and Logan were adorable characters, as they navigated from pretend to not, and Logan came to the realization that being bisexual was only a label placed by society.
The Christmas Deal was a treat.

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review


~~~~~
2019 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

S.E.X. Review~ Across the Pond by Scott & Locey




Length: 57,600 words approx.

Cover Design: Meredith Russell

Arizona Raptors Series

Book #1 - Coast to Coast - Amazon US | Amazon UK | Universal Link

Blurb

The greatest journey isn’t from England to the States, it’s the one that two men take on the way to find each other.

Sebastian Brown is on a mission to rescue the Arizona Raptors and a vow he made to a friend in college. Either that or he’s on vacation. He’s not entirely sure that he’s made up his mind yet. Either way, traveling from England, to the arid desert of Arizona isn’t exactly a picnic, particularly with the doubts and worries he takes with him. He’s turned even the worst of companies around, but faced with the challenge of improving the reputation of a hockey team that everyone seems to hate, he knows his work is cut out for him.

Focus is key, but that is easier said than done when Seb is sent into a tailspin by the intriguing Alejandro. Seb’s entire marketing plan hinges on making Alex a poster boy for equality and fair play. But with Alex’s utter dedication to the game, and his dark secretive eyes, the gorgeous Alex is stubborn, opinionated, doesn’t want any part of being the team focus, and worst of all, doesn't appear to like Seb at all. It takes everything that Seb has to keep his hands off of Alex, but things get out of hand and Seb’s life might never be the same again.

Alejandro Garcia has had to work hard to get where he’s at. Born to Mexican immigrants, his siblings and himself have never had it easy in this new country their parents dreamed of calling home. A native son of Arizona, Alex has always been the odd man out on the ice but he’s not going to let a stupid thing like his heritage get in the way of his dreams. He’s now a Raptor and he plans to put all that training and collegiate hockey experience to good use. Working hard comes naturally to him. It’s something his parents have instilled in him from the time he was a toddler. Being one of a handful of Latino hockey players makes him strive for success with even more determination. His first pro season has had some ups but a lot more downs, but Alex is one stubborn young man and failure is not an option.

As the Raptors struggle to rebuild not only their team but their core values, Alex finds himself drawn to one of the owner’s friends, a tall, lanky Brit with the face of an angel and an accent and attitude that bewitches and befuddles him. Sebastian is everything he thought he would never be attracted to but he can’t push the sexy, older, fun-loving man out of his thoughts. If ever there were a man he would not be able to take home to his parents - not that he can bring a man home since he is deeply closeted - it’s Sebastian, but desire knows no socioeconomic, age, or international borders. The heart wants what the heart wants and Alejandro’s wants Sebastian.



USA Today bestselling author RJ Scott writes stories with a heart of romance, a troubled road to reach happiness, and most importantly, a happily ever after.

RJ Scott is the author of over one hundred romance books, writing emotional stories of complicated characters, cowboys, millionaire, princes, and the men who get mixed up in their lives. RJ is known for writing books that always end with a happy ever after. She lives just outside London and spends every waking minute she isn’t with family either reading or writing.

The last time she had a week’s break from writing she didn’t like it one little bit, and she has yet to meet a bottle of wine she couldn’t defeat.

She’s always thrilled to hear from readers, bloggers and other writers. Please contact via the links below:



USA Today Bestselling Author V.L. Locey – Penning LGBT hockey romance that skates into sinful pleasures.

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Torchwood and Dr. Who, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a pair of geese, far too many chickens, and two steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in one hand and a steamy romance novel in the other.





a Rafflecopter giveaway



Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions



I adored Seb and Alex in Across the Pond, Arizona Raptors 2. Authors Scott and Locey took a culturally sensitive topic and delivered it with dignity and grace. Alex, hockey player for the Raptors was a closeted gay man; Mexican American, devout Roman Catholic and a family of well intentioned busy bodies with a quick opinion of homosexuals. Lucky for Alex some of his family was more prone to reason and acceptance.

Seb, a British social media promoter traveled to Arizona to assist the owners in elevating the Raptors presence off the ice in order to bring up sales. Seb was immediately attracted to the younger Latin man, and the feelings were reciprocated.

I fell hard for both characters. Seb’s maturity and life experience pared with Alex’s zest for life and hockey, as well as love of family.

The author’s brought to the forefront that sometimes cultural prejudices get in the way of seeing what truly was in front of someone, but that with time and education, lives can turn around yet still hold their values. I applaud Ms. Scott and Ms. Locey for giving credence and life to Alex’s parents belief; allowing them to hold onto their beliefs, yet still on the road to accepting their son. I do not believe the two are exclusive and giving up your religion does not have to become a necessity simply because one doesn’t agree with every dogma written. In this reader’s opinion, the storyline would have been contrite and far-fetched to eliminate their Catholicism in order to deliver an HEA.

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review


~~~~~
2019 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

S.E.X. Cover Reveal~ The Christmas Oaks by V.L. Locey




Release Date: December 4 2019

Cover Design: Designs By Sloan

Blurb 

Can the magic of Christmas, and the soft voice of a man who has seen too much, show Bryan a future where anything is possible?

Bryan Graham is shocked to find he’s inherited a hunting cabin in north-central Pennsylvania. From his grandfather of all people; a stubborn man who went out of his way to make Bryan’s childhood miserable. He’d vowed never to go back to the small, rural community of Kutter’s Summit, not that he didn’t have fond memories of the place. It’s just that he’d rather be celebrating a quiet Christmas back in Nashville with his cat and his contracts.

A couple of weeks of hunting, cleaning, and handyman work, and he can hopefully put the place up for sale and move on with his life. He never expected to find his childhood friend Parson Greer living in the cabin. Parson is no longer a boy, but a handsome, wary man consumed by the demons of a faraway desert war. When a rekindled friendship shifts into something deeper, Bryan finds himself lost in emotions that a workaholic like him has never made time to experience before. 

USA Today Bestselling Author V.L. Locey – Penning LGBT hockey romance that skates into sinful pleasures.

V.L. Locey loves worn jeans, yoga, belly laughs, walking, reading and writing lusty tales, Greek mythology, Torchwood and Dr. Who, the New York Rangers, comic books, and coffee. (Not necessarily in that order.) She shares her life with her husband, her daughter, one dog, two cats, a pair of geese, far too many chickens, and two steers.

When not writing spicy romances, she enjoys spending her day with her menagerie in the rolling hills of Pennsylvania with a cup of fresh java in one hand and a steamy romance novel in the other.


Hosted By Signal Boost Promotions

~~~~~
2019 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Monday, November 4, 2019

S.E.X. Review~ Noah's Bane by Wulf Francu Godgluck


Finding his very own Daddy is harder than finding Prince Charming.

Noah Lavoie isn't anyone special, an average guy working as a veterinarian with a few kinks and fetishes. For too many years he explored the BDSM lifestyle, but consistently felt something remained missing. In a world of black and white, Noah struggles to understand where to find the gray.

Then…
A mysterious contract.
No strings attached.
Never to know the Dominant’s identity.
Noah clings onto his only hope, a man he can call Daddy.


Cold, ruthless, charismatic. Bane Rozek believes himself impenetrable. He built his empire, fabricated from lies, blackmail, and extortion. Dark secrets he holds in his palm could cripple the most powerful of people and organizations. It's all a lie, a simple illusion to hide his truth.

He did it all, built his fortress and claimed his power and sovereignty, for her. But Bane knows Death’s chaste kiss intimately. What Bane wants is a connection.

This time on his terms…
An innocent boy offering the purest submission.
A contract holding them both at a distance.
A boy that tugs fiercely at Bane’s dark heart.
If only Bane could believe himself worthy to be the Daddy Noah proclaims to love.



I knew the premise of Noah’s Bane by Wulf Francu Godluck when I agreed to read and review the book; Daddy/boy, heavy BDSM, and dark. Some of the preceding characteristics are my cup of tea, some not. But, regardless, no matter what my feelings, if you like dark, edgy, and erotic- this book is for you.

Noah and Bane had an interesting relationship. Noah wanted to belong and be someone’s boy, Bane was a daddy who didn’t want a relationship, but did want a submissive boy. Together the men formed an interesting relationship with an even more interesting dynamics. Do not look for loving platitudes, or date night, because crime boss persona Bane was just that- and don’t look for him to change, because it was not going to happen.

The book was filled with bondage, biting, and some choking- and that wasn’t simply on the BDSM side.

The author did a nice job of delivering the information with flashbacks in order to demonstrate how Bane became the bad guy he was.  Where I had issues was the up and down and the emotional roller coaster of each man. The Daddy/boy relationship was not traditionally my thing, so I tended to block some of that and kept reading. I am not demeaning that type of relationship, it’s just not my cup of tea.

The second half of the book became even darker than the first, and although we knew Bane wasn’t a nice man, I found him almost cruel. The men received their HEA, but attitudes and demeanors did not change, so don’t expect it.

Many people were also introduced in the second half, which at times was confusing, but I am also surmising this will lend itself to future books.

Dark and edgy, Noah’s Bane was…..
Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review

~~~~~
2019 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Saturday, November 2, 2019

S.E.X. Review~ The Prince & His Bedeviled Bodyguard by Charlie Cochet

Prince Owin

Being a fierce predator—not at all adorable, despite my graceful stature—the last thing I needed was a bodyguard. Especially a wolf shifter, whose presence alone was an insult to my princely principles. As Prince of the Ocelot Shifters, I prided myself on my infallible feline instincts, uncompromisable dignity, and flawless fashion sense. If having a canine follow me around at all times wasn’t bad enough, I now faced the most important moment of my entire life. The time had come to prove I was worthy of my crown. If only I could find a way to get rid of the pesky bodyguard.


Grimmwolf

When the King of All Shifters asked me to guard Prince Owin, I admit I had no idea what to expect. Cat shifters tend to be a little intense, not to mention kinda cranky. Owin was no exception, though he seemed crankier than most. Being his bodyguard was proving to be one of the greatest challenges of my life—but not nearly as great as convincing him there was something special between us. When Owin is faced with a perilous quest to prove his worth, I was determined to keep him safe, even if the same couldn’t be said of my heart.





I don’t think I have chuckled as hard as I did in Charlie Cochet’s newest book, The Prince and His Bedeviled Bodyguard. The first book in her Paranormal Princes series, Owin and Grimm were deliciously funny and sexy.

On a quest to earn his princely crown, Owin must prove himself worthy of his title. Grimm, an alpha wolf and Owin’s bodyguard, must keep the feisty ocelot shifter in check as his rambunctious attitude tended to lead him array.

The banter between Owin and Grimm radiated with snark and comedy. The two men were perfect for each other- thus proving King Alarick, King of all Shifters- truly wise and all-knowing. The premise of the series referred to the princes completing quests and hopefully finding true love, but a story was afoot between King Alarick and his trusty confident/friend,  Jean. My hope- a love story in the making. From disco balls to crazy peacocks, the world Ms. Cochet created was fanciful and enthusiastic in delivery and tale.

The prince and his very sexy wolf should not be missed. Little angst, lots of laughs, and a needy dose of laughter & love.

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review

~~~~~
2019 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.