Sunday, August 28, 2016

S.E.X. Book Blast~ Dark Redemption by Sarah Marsh

Dark Redemption banner fem
NEW RELEASE! Sarah Marsh – DARK REDEMPTION!
Available now!
Cover
Blurb:
Sofia Boon was ready to make changes in her life, but she didn’t see this coming… Taking a chance, she finds the nerve to ask out her handsome neighbor, but when he doesn’t show up for their date, Sofia knocks on his door and meets a man claiming to be his roommate, and she soon realizes she’s made a horrible mistake.
Eitan Kent is a tortured man, haunted by a death he was unable to prevent…
Eitan believes he is unworthy of being loved. He buries himself in his work and takes a job to track down a wanted criminal, Ben Donovan. He locates Donovan’s apartment, but finds it empty—until Donovan’s “date” shows up.
Eitan doesn’t know what to make of sweet, curvy Sofia, but she’s the only lead he has… Feeling he has no choice, Eitan decides to take her with him to see if she can somehow lead him to Donovan before it’s too late—or if her innocence is all an act and she’s involved in the bastard’s crimes.
Sofia is terrified and tries to explain to the dark stranger that she barely knows her neighbor and has no idea how to track him down, but Eitan knows exactly how to get the truth from her. Who knew a little torture could be so sweet?
Tag: “Who says it’s always the damsel who needs to be rescued?”
Purchase Links: Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2bjci5d Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2bhrazu #Amazon #KU #KindleUnlimited #Paperback #eBook
Dark Redemption banner dude
EXCERPT:
That rat bastard! She thought as she watched him stroll out of the room just as though nothing had happened. As if he hadn’t just gotten her so turned on that she thought she’d spontaneously combust and then just…left.
Sofia didn’t think about what she would have done if he’d tried to have sex with her. That would just ruin the fury she was currently riding. She should be relieved he hadn’t tried to force her. She should have been, logically speaking, but she had to admit to herself her overheated body was ready to beg for release and that her traitorous hormones were killing the rational part of her brain. Sofia knew it was crazy, but all she could think about right now was that the most satisfying way to get some relief was under her sexy captor. It was an issue that only got worse as he walked back into the room with a tray of food and all that beautiful, tanned bare skin.
“Here, let me help you sit up so you can eat,” he said, putting the tray down on the nightstand and moving closer, “Or would you rather wash up and use the bathroom first?” “Bathroom first, please,” she said immediately, thinking she could follow his lead and get some satisfaction while cleaning up.
But clearly her eagerness must have given her away because he raised one eyebrow in challenge.
“Okay, but you have ten minutes to shower, and you are not allowed to touch yourself other than to get clean―am I understood?” he said in a firm tone as he leaned forward and undid her wrists.
“You’re going to watch me?” she asked, not quite certain if she was offended or turned on at the prospect. She wondered for a second why his firm tone seemed to excite her more than it should have.
“Do you want me to watch you?” he whispered low next to her ear, causing awareness to spread through her entire body.
Sofia was a little breathless at the thought of putting on the same show for him as he did for her, but in the end, her pride won out over the wanton need she felt inside. “No,” she barely answered, and it sounded weak even to her ears.
His deep chuckle at her answer made her nipples peak even more, and she was almost disappointed when he leaned back and pushed the timer on his watch. “You’ve got ten minutes, Sofia. Then I come in and get you.”
Sofia had never used the washroom and showered so fast in all her life, she got done with barely a minute to spare as she put her bra and underwear back on and then wrapped herself in a big fluffy towel before she walked back out into the room.
“You can keep the towel until you’ve eaten, then it’s off,” he said once he saw her. She’d take that small win, and she took her sweet ass time eating as well until he finally took the tray away after she’d spent five minutes chewing a single piece of melon. “Now are you going to make this difficult on both of us or are you going to behave?” he said as he motioned toward the wrist cuffs once again.
She thought about it, but there was nothing she could do against his superior strength, so she begrudgingly laid back against the padded headboard and raised her wrists. “Why are you doing this?” she asked quietly. “I told you everything I know already.”
“Well, I’ll see about that soon enough, won’t I?” was all he said in reply as he fastened the cuffs and picked up the tray before he left the room.
****
By the time Eitan had gotten the kitchen cleaned up from breakfast and returned to the bedroom, he was already half hard from replaying how she’d looked watching him come in the shower. He thought about putting on a pair of jeans, but why bother? He certainly wasn’t ashamed for her to see how she affected him and she sure as hell didn’t seem to be put off by his body, so he may as well use that to his advantage, right?
“Ready for the ankle cuffs?” he asked as he entered the room.
He saw her swallow hard and move her legs tighter together.
“Why do you have to?” she asked with a worried look. “Are you going to touch me?”
“You don’t want me to touch you?” he challenged, already knowing her body didn’t have any arguments.
“Of course I don’t want you to touch me!” she answered, clearly trying to sound offended that he’d suggest such a thing, “I don’t even know your name!”
“Well, that’s easy enough to remedy,” he said as he placed one knee on the bed and pulled up the first ankle cuff. “My name is Eitan. Now give me your leg, Sofia.”
He could tell she was surprised he’d given her his name, and to be truthful, he was a bit surprised by that himself. But the more he thought about his name on her lips as she moaned her pleasure, the harder his cock got. He was doing all sorts of things with this little captive that seemed to be breaking his rules, and Eitan wasn’t sure he really cared. When she tentatively placed her little foot in his hand, he quickly attached the cuff and then slowly ran his fingers over the softness of her skin. Clearly she waxed her legs as the skin was still supple and hair free. That thought made him more aware of the noticeably smooth skin under those pretty purple panties, and his mouth watered as he imagined how soft it would feel under his tongue. As he fastened the second cuff and her legs moved further apart, it was all he could do not to crawl up her body and relieve her of those panties just as he’d fantasized about doing in the shower this morning. It was then that he finally had to admit to himself that this interrogation was probably going to be more difficult for him than it was going to be for her…because his self-control was already bucking to be let loose.
Cover 3
Author Bio:
Sarah Marsh was born in British Columbia where she still lives, she has only recently began her writing career finding it the perfect outlet for taking the edge off a nine to five office job. She’s been a science fiction and romance junkie for years and when her imagination started to take the characters she’d read about even further in their adventures she decided to try writing something of her own.
Sarah’s also a former pastry chef and spends a lot of time cooking and baking for friends and family as well as painting and knitting. Her biggest weaknesses are animals of any kind…she even loves the ones that wake you up at four in the morning because they can almost see the bottom of their food dish.
When it comes to life in general she’s a big believer that laughter is the best medicine and that there’s no such thing as too much love, which is why she’s such a sucker for a happy ending.
Social Media and Author page links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/author/sarahmarshfiction Blog: http://sarahmarshfiction.com/ Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/sarahmarshfiction/ Twitter: https://twitter.com/SM_fiction Facebook Street Team link: https://www.facebook.com/groups/955387561187276/ Evernight Publishing: http://www.evernightpublishing.com/sarah-marsh/ Limitless Publishing: http://www.limitlesspublishing.net/authors/sarah-marsh/ Bookstrand: http://www.bookstrand.com/sarah-marsh




~~~~~
2016 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Saturday, August 27, 2016

S.E.X. Review~ According to Design by Nicole Dennis

Amid turmoil and triumph, two men weave through all the colors of life to find one another.
As construction on the Charm wraps up, multi-media artist Wyatt McBride creates special metal and glass designs to add the finishing touches. When his brother accepts an overseas military duty, he takes in his teenage nephew, Collin. Things are already upside down since he’s lost a dear friend to AIDS, and now he has to deal with teenage angst and losing his heart to a brilliant but shy teacher.
To keep his mind out of the past, Keegan Donaghue comes to Shore Breeze to take a position as a high-school science teacher and part-time forensics detective for the sheriff’s department. A special student connects him to the local artist, but he’s still running from his past. Addiction and abuse remain there, lurking in his mind, along with mild PTSD-induced panic attacks. Cryptic, troubling emails from his ex-boyfriend don’t help the situation either. 
Shy of relationships and opening their hearts to trust, these two men learn to weave their lives together during the trials of daily life. Neither one expects everything to go according to fate.
Reader Advisory: This book contains scenes involving PTSD, as well as the discussion of, and flashbacks to, domestic violence and drug addiction. There is a scene of assault involving homophobic slurs, a scene of violence and attempted kidnap, as well as a very brief reference to rape.


Things began to wrap up in Nicole Dennis’ According to Design, Southern Charm series. The B & B and restaurant was about to open and the men of Shore Breeze settled into their lives of happiness and love.

Wyatt, resident artist and art dealer agreed to care for his high school aged nephew while his parents deployed to the Middle East. Keegan came to town for double duty~ science teacher and forensic specialist. Together, Wyatt and Keegan formed a loving relationship, based on friendship and eventual love.

I enjoyed the dynamics of Wyatt and Keegan but the interaction between Wyatt and his nephew Collin appeared at times stagnant. The conversations were forced and did not flow. Additionally, the parent-teacher conference seemed over the top in the men’s desire to solve Collin’s problems with a magic wand.

Ms. Dennis gave justice to all the previous books by interjecting the characters and allowing them to maintain an integral part of the current story. The books should be read in order to maintain a sense of the flow and world building.
Book provided by author/publisher in exchange for an honest review
Frisky but nothing to Kinky
A three and a half handcuff review 


Pride Publishing Buy Link



~~~~~

2016 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Friday, August 26, 2016

S.E.X. Cover Reveal and Giveaway~ Snow in Montana by RJ Scott

Cover & Blurb Reveal Plus Giveaway - Snow In Montana (Montana #4) - RJ Scott

Author: RJ Scott

Release Date: December 7 2016

Cover Design: Meredith Russell

Length: 50,000 words

Series


Blurb

An actor in the closet, a sheriff stuck in a rut, and memories that won’t stay hidden. Will Christmas at Crooked Tree be cancelled?

Jordan Darby is known as the King of Christmas. The star of eight made-for-TV Christmas movies; he is the leading man that always gets his girl. Filming at Crooked Tree in an icy, snowy March he is fighting studio execs, and his fears of exposure, over one huge secret. After all, who the hell would hire him if it came out that their romantic lead was gay?

Sheriff Ryan Carter is advising on the new movie being made at Crooked Tree. He had hoped this would be one day of work and nothing else. Until that is, he meets the sexy hero of the movie. Jordan is spiky, resigned, angry, stuck in the closet and everything that Ryan doesn’t need in his life. Until that is, lust becomes part of the equation.

Against the chaos that has overtaken the ranch, Adam regains a memory that threatens his love with Ethan, and it is Justin who has to make sense of it all for everyone. Only through trusting in love and friendship can these two men, learn to look to the future, instead of letting the past destroy everything.

And then maybe, for everyone at Crooked Tree, there can be peace by Christmas.

Author Bio:

RJ Scott is the bestselling gay romance author of over ninety MM romance books. She writes emotional stories of complicated characters, cowboys, millionaire, princes, and the men who get mixed up in their lives. RJ is known for writing books that always end with a happy ever after. She lives just outside London and spends every waking minute she isn't with family either reading or writing. 

RJ also writes MF romance under the name Rozenn Scott.

The last time she had a week’s break from writing she didn't like it one little bit, and she has yet to meet a bottle of wine she couldn’t defeat.




a Rafflecopter giveaway








~~~~~
2016 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

S.E.X. Review~ Last Man Standing by Mercy Celeste

There’s no dating in football.
After living his entire football career in Levi Brody’s shadow, Damien Sullivan is set to take the NFL by storm. Angry at the world he lands in New Orleans with a chip on his shoulder and a need for some action. He wants nothing more than to experience life to the hilt, but a controlling parent and a set of rigid fraternization rules seek to slow his roll. A chance hook-up before camp leads to a showdown with the very young, very attractive starting quarterback.
Starting quarterback for the disgraced New Orleans team, Raphael Acosta has his work cut out for him. His team doesn’t respect him, his coaches barely know his name, and now there’s this hot-shot kid lauded as the second coming of the great Levi Brody. The last thing Raf needs is an insufferable rival for his position. The problem is he can’t seem to keep his hands off the man in private.
When new rules and old prejudices converge, only one could be the Last Man Standing.

Complicated, convoluted, and awe-inspiring~ descriptors for Mercy Celeste’s new book Last Man Standing, Southern Scrimmage #5. Raphael Acosta, New Orleans football quarterback was not the darling on the field. Damien Sullivan, rookie, was hailed as the new best thing to Levi Brody~ Ms. Celeste wrote a tale that delivered drama as the two men’s lives unfolded on and off the field.

Last Man Standing answered so many questions, while opening others yet to be answered. The book was raw and emotional on a primal level. Mercy Celeste ripped apart the soul of a man, attempted to piece him back together, and gave him a better life on the other side.

Last Man Standing was not a sweet love story. Is there love? Yes. But not without deep-seated issues and turmoil. The kind of reality that hits a person in the face and bruises physically and emotionally.

Mercy Celeste’s style of writing captured the essence of the depth of hunger both on and off the field, and the sacrifices made. The book left me conflicted somewhere between the injustices forced upon those that simply want to exist and the reality of the human spirit. No hearts and flowers, but an abundance of passion.

No spoilers, a few kinks not to my liking~ this is a must read and should be read in order of the series.
Book provided by author/publisher in exchange for an honest review

Definite S.E.X.
A five handcuff review



~~~~~

2016 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Monday, August 22, 2016

S.E.X. Spotlight~ What It Looks Like by Matthew Metzger

Matthew J. Metzger - What It Looks Like

Author: Matthew J Metzger

Release Date: August 20 2016

Buy Links:  Amazon US  Amazon UK  JMS Books  

Add to Goodreads here.

Length: 80,615 words

Blurb

Eli Bell is the only son of a police chief inspector and a forensic scientist. He's grown up wonky in a world that only deals with the straight and narrow -- and his new boyfriend isn't helping.

Rob Hawkes is six feet of muscle, tattoos, and arrest warrants. A career criminal and a former guest of Her Majesty's Prison Service, he'd rather hit Eli's parents than sit down to dinner with them. One wrong move, and Rob could destroy Eli -- and his family -- without a second thought.

But this isn't what it looks like.

Rob's not in control here -- and Eli's the one to blame.
 

Author Bio

Matthew J. Metzger is the front for a British-born author dragged up in the south of England as part of a typical nuclear family with three kids, a mortgage, and no dog because a dog would get hair on the carpet. A brief escape to the north to study focused his writing from daydreaming rambles to his first novel, Our Last Summer. It is unquestionably better than the dissertation he produced at the same time for his university degree, but probably not as inventive as the excuses he provided for missing classes so often.

Matthew has since returned to the London area, and therefore lives mostly on the public transport. He suspects that his next few pieces will probably involve homicidal characters on the London Underground.

For more information, please visit 
matthewjmetzger.wordpress.com.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

~~~~~
2016 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Sunday, August 21, 2016

Sunday's S.E.X.y~ Jessie Colt


I told you a lot about myself over the last few weeks. I still have much more to tell but the most important thing I have learned though this is I am still me. Yes, I have changed, learned more about myself than I ever thought possible. I still have love in my heart, my soul still sings each day just watching the sunrise. I'm happy more each day and at peace with my world. Dating is a weird and sometimes scary thing. I have great friends who stand by me even when I being dumb about stuff.

But I have a bestest friend in this world who keeps me grounded and won't let me give up. He makes sure I know that I am wanted and loved. He doesn't know how much he truly has saved me from just giving up. I think we have done that for each other. No we have never dated and I can't say that I would ever want to. He is my light when I can't seem to find my own.

Edgar is a true joy in my life and one I never expected. You could say we meet by accident or it was fates way of making sure I had him when I needed him most in my life. Our bonds have only grown stronger as time has passed. I could never imagine my life without him in it. We talk about everything, from music, food, politics and even dating. We share it all with each other, we truly have no secrets from each other.

One of our favorite things to do is cook and watch movies together. We try and do this at least once a week but usually more. There are some days we just sit and do nothing at all. These are some of the most peaceful times I have ever know and hope we can have many more of them together. Edgar and I tend to go through these periods of watch the same type of movies. We now happen to be into the paranormal or horror movies phase...lol. He will watch a sci-fi movie with me once in a while but lord does he hate them.  We are very similar in most of the things we do or say. I really do love our movie nights.

Then there are the nights we really get into to talking about music. Those are fun because we end up dancing or I get to hear him play music. Edgar is a very talented man; he plays a lot of different instruments. He truly has a love for it and it show in everything he plays and sings. Maybe I will get to share more about that later on, I will have to check with him first on that one.

To kind of wrap this up for this week, I know I have gotten a lot from writing this all down, seeing the words. I know personally for me I can't seem to get past something till I can see it in some way. I have a few people other than Edgar who have shown me as well. I will be forever grateful for that as well. I know people move in and out of our lives but there is always a few that never leave us. It not just family that makes us a whole person but also the family we choose to bring into our lives that makes us even more by their presence.


I want to thank Evelise for letting me do this and everyone else for just letting get it out there.   



~~~~~
2016 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.

Thursday, August 18, 2016

S.E.X. Review~ Extra Point by Cree Storm

Jotham was one of the oldest of the paranormal world, and a dragon shifter. He had been one of the attending Councilmen for the mating Games, since its creations. It is a time, for most, to come and have some fun, play some games, and hopefully find their mate. However, for Jotham, it was the time of his worst nightmare. Someone had taken his daughter over a hundred years ago. Discovering that Councilman Troy, his supposed friend, was behind his daughter’s disappearance was something Jotham had a hard time dealing with. 
When he was first approached about the sinister actions of his fellow councilman, Jotham had not believed the men's accusations. Then Ricky, Ian, Joop, their mates, and family proved their words were true. Discovering his daughter had died was heartbreaking, but then he saw a picture in a file and knew the little girl looking back at him could only be one person...his granddaughter. 
Ricky and Ian convinced him that maybe one of the victims might be able to help them find the other captives. That is how he met his destiny.... his Q... his mate. 
Q had never really known a life outside the labs and captivity. So many people and no ability to communicate was terrifying. Then he saw the most beautiful sight in the world. His koala wanted to pounce and claim the man...but then he found out Jotham was a man of power and that type of person had only brought him fear and pain. 
Can Q push past his fear and help his mate find his granddaughter and others still being imprisoned? Can Q push his fear even harder aside and allow his dragon mate to claim him? Or will all be lost forever? 



The plot thickens in The Mating Games series by Cree Storm, Extra Point. Jotham, the almighty dragon shifter found his mate amongst those caged by Councilman Troy and his band of mad scientists. Q, the koala shifter, and champion of the captured children lived a life in captivity until set free by ‘the mates’.

As one thing worked in their favor, another attempted to tear them apart. Ricky, Ian, Joop, and their mates assisted Jotham in rescuing his long-lost granddaughter and several children.


Ms. Storm’s book was action-packed and adventurous. The familiarity of the men rang through and their care for each other resonated. Ms. Storm did a nice job of world building and giving the reader enough information, making me want to come back for more. My only drawback was the lack of editing/formatting. Words ran together and misspelled names detracted from the read.
Book provided by author/publisher in exchange for an honest review

Sexy and Sizzling
A three and a half handcuff review





~~~~~
2016 ©Evelise Archer All rights reserved. This is a work of fiction. All names, characters, locations, and incidents are products of the author’s imagination, or have been used fictionally. Any resemblance to actual persons living or dead, locales, or events is entirely coincidental. No portion of this work may be transmitted or reproduced in any form, or by any means, without permission in writing from the author.